Featured Posts

Saturday start times announced for Janesville LPGA Senior Pro-Am

August 2, 2019

The inaugural Janesville LPGA Senior Pro-Am at Janesville Country Club features a field of Hall of Fame members and major champions. Thirty legends of the LPGA Tour will tee it up with each player competing alongside three amateurs, with the winning professional receiving entry into the Senior LPGA Championship this October in French Lick, Ind.   Saturday Start Times >>


Sandra Haynie and Pat Bradley, members of the LPGA and World Golf Halls of Fame, highlight an elite field that also includes fellow WGHOF member Donna Caponi. The three have 94 LPGA Tour wins combined. Nine major champions will be competing, as well as 25 LPGA Tour winners. The field also boasts 11 former U.S. Solheim Cup Team participants, including Pat Hurst, who has competed in five Solheim Cups and is a vice-captain under Juli Inkster for the third consecutive time for the 2019 Solheim Cup in Scotland.


Other notable players include Wisconsin natives Becky Iverson and Martha Nause, as well as sponsor invites Cindy Figg-Currier and Nicole Jeray.



30 professionals, with each player competing alongside three amateurs; 36 holes, stroke play, no cut



The Legends Tour: @legendstour (Twitter, Facebook)

Janesville CVB: @JanesvilleCVB1

LPGA: @LPGA (Facebook, Twitter); @lpga_tour (Instagram)



37-36—73, 6,031 yards (par and yardage are subject to change through the start of the tournament)




World Golf Hall of Fame Members:

Sandra Haynie (1977), Pat Bradley (1991), Donna Caponi (2001)


LPGA Hall of Fame Members:

Sandra Haynie (1977), Pat Bradley (1991)


LPGA Major Champions (# of majors won):

Pat Bradley (6), Donna Caponi (4), Sandra Haynie (4), Jane Geddes (2), Pat Hurst (1), Christa Johnson (1), Cathy Johnston-Forbes (1), Martha Nause (1), Nancy Scranton (1)                                          


LPGA Winners (#of LPGA titles won):

Sandra Haynie (39), Pat Bradley (31), Donna Caponi (24), Rosie Jones (13), Jane Geddes (11), Christa Johnson (9), Danielle Ammaccapane (7), Michelle McGann (7), Pat Hurst (6), Val Skinner (6), Barb Mucha (5), Wendy Doolan (3), Martha Nause (3), Nancy Scranton (3), Maggie Will (3), Michele Redman (2), Silvia Cavalleri (1), Jane Crafter (1), Moira Dunn-Bohls (1), Cindy Figg-Currier (1), Carolyn Hill (1), Becky Iverson (1), Cathy Johnston-Forbes (1), Leta Lindley (1), Kris Tschetter (1)


Sponsor Invites:

Cindy Figg-Currier, Nicole Jeray


Solheim Cup Participants:


Team USA

Danielle Ammaccapane (1992)

Pat Bradley (1990, 1992, 1996)

Jane Geddes (1996)

Pat Hurst (1998, 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007)

Becky Iverson (2000)

Christa Johnson (1998)

Rosie Jones (1990, 1996, 1998, 2000, 2002, 2003, 2005)

Michelle McGann (1996)

Michele Redman (2000, 2002, 2003, 2005)

Nancy Scranton (2000)

Val Skinner (1996)



The LPGA is the world’s leading professional golf organization for women. Founded in 1950 and headquartered in Daytona Beach, Fla., the association celebrates a diverse and storied membership with more than 2,300 members representing more than 30 countries. With a vision to inspire, empower, educate and entertain by showcasing the very best of women’s golf, LPGA Tour Professionals compete across the globe, while the Symetra Tour, the official qualifying tour of the LPGA, consistently produces a pipeline of talent ready for the world stage. Additionally, LPGA Teaching and Club Professionals directly impact the game through teaching, coaching and management.

The LPGA demonstrates its dedication to the development of the game through The LPGA Foundation. Since 1991, this charitable organization has been committed to empowering and supporting girls and women through developmental, humanitarian and golf community initiatives, including LPGA*USGA Girls Golf, the LPGA Women’s Network and the LPGA Amateur Golf Association.

Follow the LPGA on its television home, Golf Channel, and on the web via www.LPGA.com. Join the social conversation at www.facebook.com/lpga, www.twitter.com/lpga and www.youtube.com/lpgavideo, and on Instagram at @lpga_tour.



The Legends Tour is the official senior tour of the LPGA, providing competitive opportunities for female golfers, professional and eligible amateurs, age 45 and over. The tour was founded in 2000 by 25 veteran LPGA Tour professionals to showcase the talents of some of the greatest women’s golfers of all time. The Legends Tour now has more than 120 members, including 14 LPGA and World Golf Hall of Fame members. Legends Tour members have over 750 combined LPGA Tour victories, including 84 major championships. In its 18 seasons, The Legends Tour has awarded more than $20 million in prize money and helped raise over $24 million for charity. The Legends Tour has hosted nearly 100 charity golf events and professional tournaments nationwide in multiple states and overseas in Japan and Australia. For additional information on The Legends Tour, please visit www.thelegendstour.com.



Janesville Country Club has the distinction of being the sixth country club established in the United States, the second in the Midwest and the first in Wisconsin. The club was founded in 1894 by Alexander Galbraith. He brought fifteen golf sticks, several dozen balls and a sketchy knowledge of their use with him from Scotland. The mission of Janesville Country Club is to enhance the life of its members. With over 120 years of tradition and experience, Janesville Country Club offers championship golf, a full-service outdoor pool, and outstanding dining and banquet facilities.




Please reload

Tiger's feat remarkable, but Kathy Whitworth still the winningest golfer

Please reload