Featured Posts

Janesville LPGA Senior Pro-Am Releases Final Field

July 30, 2019

Field includes LPGA and World Golf Hall of Fame members along with LPGA major champions


Janesville, Wisc. - Major champions and Hall of Fame members highlight the Janesville LPGA Senior Pro-Am field of past LPGA stars who will compete August 3-4, 2019 at the Janesville Country Club. LPGA professionals ages 45 and older will compete in a 36-hole tournament alongside local amateurs. The winning professional will receive entry into the Senior LPGA Championship this October at French Lick Resort in Indiana. Of the 30 participants, three have received one of golf’s highest honors – induction into the World Golf Hall of Fame.


Pat Bradley (class of 1991) won 31 times on the LPGA Tour, including six major championship titles. In 1986, she won three of the four LPGA majors – the du Maurier Classic, Nabisco Dinah Shore and LPGA Championship. After her 30th victory in 1991, Bradley earned membership into the LPGA Tour’s prestigious Hall of Fame. She played on three U.S. Solheim Cup teams (1990, 1992, 1996) and captained the team in 2000. Bradley has one Legends Tour victory to her name – the 2005 BJ’s Charity Championship with Patty Sheehan.


Donna Caponi (class of 2001) won back-to-back U.S. Women’s Open titles in 1969 and 1970 and was also a two-time LPGA Championship winner (1979, 1981). She won 20 additional LPGA Tour events with 10 of her wins earned in 1980 and 1981. Caponi has also served as an analyst and commentator for CBS and Golf Channel and is a Legends Tour Honors Division player.


Sandra Haynie (class of 1977) along with Bradley is a member of the LPGA Tour Hall of Fame. Haynie’s career includes 39 LPGA Tour victories and four major championships. She has the ninth-most wins in LPGA Tour history and finished in the top 10 on the LPGA Official Money List every year from 1963 and 1975. She was the LPGA Tour Player of the Year in 1970 and was inducted into the Texas Golf Hall of Fame and Women’s Sports Foundation International Hall of Fame in 1984 and 1999, respectively. Haynie is a Legends Tour Honors Division player and has played in over 25 Legends tournaments.


The field boasts nine major champions and 25 LPGA Tour winners, including Rosie Jones, who has 13 wins and is a Legends Hall of Fame Member with seven Legends Tour victories. Jones, along with 10 others, are former Solheim Cup participants. There are two players with connections to Wisconsin: Becky Iverson, who resides in Madison and Martha Nause, a Sheboygan native.


The inaugural event’s sponsor exemptions are Nicole Jeray and Cindy Figg-Currier. Below is the full Janesville field:


Danielle Ammaccapane

Jane Geddes

Leta Lindley

Jean Bartholmew

Lisa Grimes

Michelle McGann

Pat Bradley

Sandra Hanie

Barbara Moxness

Donna Caponi

Carolyn Hill

Barb Mucha

Silvia Cavalleri

Pat Hurst

Martha Nause

Jane Crafter

Becky Iverson

Michele Redman

Lisa DePaulo

Nicole Jeray

Nancy Scranton

Wendy Doolan

Christa Johnson

Val Skinner

Moira Dunn-Bohls

Cathy Johnston-Forbes

Kris Tschetter

Cindy Figg-Currier

Rosie Jones

Maggie Will





The LPGA is the world’s leading professional golf organization for women. Founded in 1950 and headquartered in Daytona Beach, Fla., the association celebrates a diverse and storied membership with more than 2,300 members representing more than 30 countries. With a vision to inspire, empower, educate and entertain by showcasing the very best of women’s golf, LPGA Tour Professionals compete across the globe, while the Symetra Tour, the official qualifying tour of the LPGA, consistently produces a pipeline of talent ready for the world stage. Additionally, LPGA Teaching and Club Professionals directly impact the game through teaching, coaching and management.

The LPGA demonstrates its dedication to the development of the game through The LPGA Foundation. Since 1991, this charitable organization has been committed to empowering and supporting girls and women through developmental, humanitarian and golf community initiatives, including LPGA*USGA Girls Golf, the LPGA Women’s Network and the LPGA Amateur Golf Association.

Follow the LPGA on its television home, Golf Channel, and on the web via www.LPGA.com. Join the social conversation at www.facebook.com/lpga, www.twitter.com/lpga and www.youtube.com/lpgavideo, and on Instagram at @lpga_tour.



The Legends Tour is the official senior tour of the LPGA, providing competitive opportunities for female golfers, professional and eligible amateurs, age 45 and over. The tour was founded in 2000 by 25 veteran LPGA Tour professionals to showcase the talents of some of the greatest women’s golfers of all time. The Legends Tour now has more than 120 members, including 14 LPGA and World Golf Hall of Fame members. Legends Tour members have over 750 combined LPGA Tour victories, including 84 major championships. In its 18 seasons, The Legends Tour has awarded more than $20 million in prize money and helped raise over $24 million for charity. The Legends Tour has hosted nearly 100 charity golf events and professional tournaments nationwide in multiple states and overseas in Japan and Australia. For additional information on The Legends Tour, please visit www.thelegendstour.com.



Janesville Country Club has the distinction of being the sixth country club established in the United States, the second in the Midwest and the first in Wisconsin. The club was founded in 1894 by Alexander Galbraith. He brought fifteen golf sticks, several dozen balls and a sketchy knowledge of their use with him from Scotland. The mission of Janesville Country Club is to enhance the life of its members. With over 120 years of tradition and experience, Janesville Country Club offers championship golf, a full-service outdoor pool, and outstanding dining and banquet facilities.

Please reload

Tiger's feat remarkable, but Kathy Whitworth still the winningest golfer

Please reload