Featured Posts

Two-time Corning champs King, Jones to headline 100-year celebration

July 24, 2019


LPGA and World Golf Hall of Famer Betsy King and Legends Hall of Famer Rosie Jones share a distinction in history - they both won the LPGA Corning Classic twice. A memorable stop on the LPGA Tour from 1979 to 2000, the Classic fast became a favored event among players and fans. As host of the longest running tournament in LPGA history, The Corning Country Club looks to recapture that charm this weekend, July 26-27, for their 100th anniversary celebration by bringing back the LPGA Legends that made the Corning Classic unforgettable. 


Here is the list of LPGA Legends scheduled to appear:


Donna Andrews

Jean Bartholomew

Jane Blalock

Pat Bradley* (1990)

Donna Caponi* (1980)

Elaine Crosby

Laura Diaz* (2002)

Cindy Figg-Currier

Vicki Goetze-Ackerman

Gail Graham

Tammi Green* (1998)

Sandra Haynie

Pat Hurst

Cathy Johnston-Forbes

Rosie Jones* (1996, 1997)

Lorie Kane

Lisa Kiggens-D’Amore

Betsy King* (1991, 2000)

Leta Lindley* (2008)

Michelle McGann

Cindy Miller

Barb Mucha

Cindy Rarick* (1987)

Laurie Rinker* (1986)

Jan Stephenson

Wendy Ward

*Past Champion of the LPGA Corning Classic






Please reload

Harmony Hemp First CBD Product to Sponsor Legends Tour

Please reload